Brisbane >
Concert Hall - QPAC
 
What's Concert Hall - QPAC great for?
Business Lunches
X
Breakfast
X
A Romantic Evening
X
Late-Night Food
X
Large Groups
X
Lunch
X
Dinner
X
Quick Eats
X
Cheap Eats
X
Tourists
X
Recommend
No thanks

Concert Hall - QPAC

South Brisbane
QPAC is the state's premier performing arts centre. Located on the banks of the Brisbane river, QPAC is one of four organisations that make up the state's Cultural Centre.

Info
What's On
Menus
Map
Photos
Contact
Reviews

Spirit of Christmas

QPAC celebrates the festive season with its traditional Spirit of Christmas concerts. Conducted by the ever popular Nicholas Milton , Spirit of Christmas will feature a spectacular line-up that includes the Queensland Symphony Orchestra, the Brisbane Birralee Voices, and the massed voices of the QPAC Choir and Queensland Choir.  Headlining this year's concerts will be two stars from stage and screen, to be announced very soon! Spirit of Christmas is an occasion to enjoy uplifting songs, be inspired by Christmas messages and sing along with much-loved carols. In a world that continues to change at a tremendous pace, QPAC's Spirit of Christmas is a celebration of the true meaning and joy of the Yultetide season.  We invite you to bring your voice, your laughter, and your love of music and be part of this entertaining musical event.  Join us for a very merry Christmas celebration !

more @ Concert Hall - QPAC

Music on Sundays Series 4: Mighty Imperial Russia!

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Tomorrow

'Art is not an end in itself, but a means of addressing humanity.' The quote is from Mussorgsky and perhaps it... full details

Renée Fleming

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Monday

In Recital - One Night Only One of the world's most sought after opera singers, Renée Fleming , will take to the... full details

Join the waitlist for Renée Fleming

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Monday

Join the waitlist now to hear first about this exclusive one night performance at QPAC. In Recital - One Night Only... full details

Paul Lewis

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Wednesday

A great piano recital is chamber music in its purest form, intimate but universal. In the hands of a master such as... full details

Paul Lewis Masterclass

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Thursday

Musica Viva's Masterclass program offers an unprecedented opportunity to learn from some of the world's finest... full details

Maestro Series 8: Simone Young

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sat 12 Sep

Will it be two hammer blows, meaning hope, or three, foretelling doom, at the end of Mahler’s epic Sixth Symphony? He... full details

Toni Braxton Live

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Mon 14 Sep

Tickets will go on sale to the public on Thursday 9 July 2015 at 10am The Hits Tour - Australia 2015 One of the... full details

Frank Sinatra A Celebration: 100th Anniversary Concert

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Wed 16 Sep

When you think Sinatra , you think of the greatest music ever performed. People have marked milestones in their lives... full details

Thum Prints

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Fri 18 Sep

Brisbane Festival, Queensland Symphony Orchestra and Datacom present Thum Prints Queensland Symphony Orchestra (AUS)... full details

A State of Grace: The Music of Tim and Jeff Buckley

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Fri 25 Sep - Sat 26 Sep

"Jeff Buckley was a pure drop in an ocean of noise." (Bono, 1997) "Tim Buckley embodied all the virtue of grace."... full details

Into the Woods

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Thu 1 Oct - Sun 4 Oct

For over 25 years, Into the Woods has been enchanting audiences of all ages, first as a Tony Award winning musical on... full details

Joan Baez

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Wed 7 Oct

Tickets go on sale Monday 4 May 2015 at 9am. A rare opportunity to experience one of the world's great performers. ... full details

Absolutely Everybody Loves Broadway

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Fri 9 Oct

Tickets will go on sale to the public on Monday 17 August 2015 at 9am Join award winning conductor and singer... full details

QLD Pops: A Celtic Celebration

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sat 10 Oct

The Celtic worlds will combine in this extravaganza of music from Scotland, Ireland, Wales and the broader Celtic... full details

Shatner's World

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sun 11 Oct

Tickets go on sale at 9am Monday 3 August 2015. “This show is more entertaining than it has any right to be” New York... full details

ACO Mozart's Last Symphonies with Richard Tognetti

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Mon 12 Oct

Choose your own ACO package Select 3 or more ACO concerts and save up to 20%. Richard Tognetti leads the ACO in an... full details

Lord of the Dance: Dangerous Games

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Tue 13 Oct - Fri 16 Oct

Tickets go on sale at 5pm Friday 22 May 2015. The world’s most successful dance show storms into Brisbane in October... full details
Lord Of The Dance - Dangerous Games

Lord Of The Dance - Dangerous Games

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Tue 13 Oct - Fri 16 Oct
13th Oct 7pm, 14th Oct 1pm & 8pm, 15th Oct 8pm, 16
The world’s most successful dance show storms into Brisbane in October with a spectacular new staging of Michael... full details

Maestro Series 9: Shlomo Mintz

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sat 17 Oct

Two of the most famous openings in all music herald Shlomo Mintz’s debut as a conductor with QSO. Mendelssohn’s Violin... full details

UQ School of Music - Kakadu

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sun 18 Oct

The UQ Symphony Orchestra Conducted by Warwick Potter Conductor Warwick Potter showcases the versatility of The... full details

Dr Hook - Timeless World Tour

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Wed 21 Oct

Dennis Locorriere is pleased to announce a tour that will be a treat for fans of Dr Hook nationwide. In a tour... full details

RocKwiz Live Salutes The ARIA Hall Of Fame

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sat 24 Oct

Tickets will go on sale to the public on Monday 13 July 2015 at 10am Following the highly acclaimed 13th series of... full details

Australian Brandenburg Orchestra - Riccardo Minasi Violin 1

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Mon 26 Oct

Can't decide on just one show from the Brandenburg Season? Choose our 2 concert package and save! Riccardo Minasi... full details

QYO Finale 2015

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sat 31 Oct

Can't decide? Choose between our 3 concert and 5 concert packages and save! A highlight of the Brisbane concert... full details

Voices of Birralee 20th Anniversary Concert

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sun 1 Nov

Tickets will go on sale to the public on Tuesday 25 August 2015 at 9am Capturing the vibrancy of youth, fabulous... full details

Australian Brandenburg Orchestra - Riccardo Minasi Violin 2

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Mon 2 Nov

Can't decide on just one show from the Brandenburg Season? Choose our 2 concert package and save! Riccardo Minasi... full details

Morning Masterworks Series 5: QSO Plays Bolero

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Fri 6 Nov

You hear the distant sound of snare drum, barely discernible at first, then coming closer, each time a little louder,... full details

QSO Plays Bolero

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Fri 6 Nov

You hear the distant sound of snare drum, barely discernible at first, then coming closer, each time a little louder,... full details

Brendan Grace

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Wed 11 Nov

Tickets go on sale at 9am Monday 10 August 2015. An Audience with His Grace features Ireland’s best loved comedian,... full details

Music on Sundays Series 5: Miracles & Magic

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sun 15 Nov

'Ah, music,' he said, wiping his eyes. 'A magic beyond all we do here!' – J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the... full details

Maestro Series 10: QSO Plays Bolero

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sun 15 Nov

You hear the distant sound of snare drum, barely discernible at first, then coming closer, each time a little louder,... full details

QSO: Messiah 2015

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sat 21 Nov

Composed in just three weeks Handel's Messiah has enthralled and transported people of all faiths for more than 250... full details

The Gallipoli Symphony

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Tue 24 Nov

Tickets go on sale on Thursday 16 July 2015 at 9am. The story of Gallipoli is everlasting. It is a story of endeavour,... full details

ACO Basel Chamber Orchestra

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Wed 25 Nov

Choose your own ACO package Select 3 or more ACO concerts and save up to 20%. Basel Chamber Orchestra make their... full details

QSO & Maxim Vengerov – Season Finale

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sat 28 Nov

Vengerov . The name alone promises a live concert experience where drama and innovation, musical adventurism and... full details

Chris Cornell

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Mon 30 Nov

Tickets go on sale at 10am Monday 1 June 2015. If you do not already have an account with QPAC we suggest you create... full details

Kitty Flanagan – Seriously?

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sat 5 Dec

Tickets will be available to the public from Thursday 20 August 2015 at 9am By overwhelming demand Kitty Flanagan is... full details

Bright Stars Shone For Us

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sun 13 Dec

An intimate portrayal of Tchaikovsky Bright Stars Shone For Us invites you to explore the inner world of Tchaikovsky,... full details

Spirit of Christmas 2015

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Fri 18 Dec - Sun 20 Dec

Join the waitlist now to be amongst the first to secure your seats! In December 'tis the season to be jolly, and QPAC... full details

QLD Pops: New Years Eve Gala Concert

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Thu 31 Dec

Tickets will go on sale to the public at 9am on Monday 6 July 2015 New Year’s Eve at QPAC see one of the best... full details

Dawn French - Thirty Million Minutes

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Thu 28 Jan - Fri 29 Jan

Tickets go on sale to the general public on Friday 4 September at 10am. Dawn French , the award-winning actor,... full details

Nick Offerman & Megan Mullally Summer of 69: No Apostrophe

@ Concert Hall - QPAC
Sat 6 Feb

Tickets will go on sale to the general public on Thursday 27 August 2015 at 10am Award-winning comedy power couple... full details
map
the map is loading . . please wait . . .
getting here

Share to